steak parmigiana

Ingredients

Beef

  • 1 kg of beef (rump or soft round beef or little duck)
    • 1 cup (tea) of all purpose flour
    • 2 eggs, beaten (optional)
    • 3 tablespoons (soup) of milk
    • 1 cup (tea) bread crumbs
    • Oil enough for frying
    • Salt

Sauce

  • 3 tablespoons (soup) of olive oil
    • 1 cup (tea) medium onion, grated
    • 3 cups (tea) tomato sauce
    • 1 pinch of sugar
    • Salt
    • 2 tablespoons (soup) of chopped parsley
    • 200g mozzarella cheese

Roasted Potatoes

  • 1 tablespoon of butter
    • 3 boiled potatoes and round chopped
    • 1 cup (tea) onion ring
    • 2 tablespoons (soup) green onions
    • Salt

How to prepare:

Breaded steak: beat the eggs with the milk and a pinch of salt and set aside. Season the steaks with salt and besmirch in wheat flour. Pass the fillets into the egg mixture with the milk and finish passing in bread crumbs. Fry in hot oil, leaving golden brown on both sides. Place on a paper towel to remove excess oil and set aside.

Steak parmigiana: in a saucepan, heat the oil and saute the onion. Add tomato sauce, sugar, salt and allow to establish for 10 minutes. Finish with parsley. Put the sauce over the steaks breaded, top with cheese and bake for cheese melt.

Roasted potatoes: in a frying pan, place the butter and potatoes and let earn color. Add the onion and leave until golden. Finish with green onions and salt.

 

My opnion about the dish:

This is a very special dish for me, I do not remember well when was the first time I ate but I can guarantee that since my childhood I am passionate about the beef parmigiana. I remember that whenever I go out to a certain restaurant in my hometown (Campina Grande, PB) I often ordered this dish. I recently went on vacation to visit my family and my friends and my mother surprised me by making this delicious dish. I do not know where it came from or in what time, but the steak parmigiana suits all occasions and seasons. For people who have not had the opportunity to taste it, it’s worth ordering the next time you go to a restaurant.

 

Leave a comment